House Guest

the group

The Pack: back row- Zeek, Reggie & Moby with Maggie in the front

Reggie here again: My brother still doesn’t wanna talk, so I’m gonna tell you about our new friend. Her mom brought her over last night with a big bag of yummy smelling stuff that Moby and I had to snarful thru. Her name is Maggie and she seems to know this house pretty well. She told me she doesn’t like to play with just any dog, and growled and showed her teeth at me. For such a little thing, she has big teeth! I kind of think she will beat me up if I keep pestering her, so I’ll stop. She gets really barky at the big bird when he squawks. Something else she does is get on the furniture! She walks all over the couch, chairs and big bed! Me and Zeek don’t do that… unless the food people are not looking.

Moby looks funny with the blue thing around his neck. He’s not supposed to go out and play for days. I bet he does when we go out to play BALL! That’s all I want to do right now. I keep wagging my big tail and pushing the ball to the she-feeder.  We had so much rain yesterday and I just wannna go play in the mud. Maybe there is still some of that good smelling stuff Moby rolled in yesterday morning, if the rain hasn’t washed it away.

Zeek let me show his tooth picture before they cut it out of him. It looked really yucky! I hope I don’t get anything like that. Bet that’s why Zeek doesn’t wanna say anything yet.

zeek cavity

Time for ball!

2 thoughts on “House Guest

Leave a Reply

